Uncompromising Book Giveaway!

Introducing our very first giveaway!! Uncompromising: A Heart Claimed By A Radical Love by Hannah Farver is up for grabs! This is a wonderfully written book which has been endorsed by Mary Kassian, Carolyn McCulley, and Erin Davis.

About the Book

Uncompromising is about living for what Hannah calls the “One Cause” of Christ, and discusses secondary causes and counterfeit causes which pull young women away from their purpose. Hannah, a freshman at Patrick Henry College, writes from her own experience of a young woman grappling with faith, femininity, purity, and self-esteem, confessing her own struggles with an eating disorder and legalistic faith. She has been writing this book since she was 15, and exploring biblical womanhood through her blog, Beauty from the Heart, and the True Woman Movement’s blog.

HANNAH FARVER is a college student, writer, website blogger, speech and debate coach, and she has even been interviewed on ABC. She also embarked on a national conference tour for young women. Like most people her age she doesn’t know exactly what the future holds, but for now she is planning on a career in media-and more writing, of course. She lives outside Dallas, Texas.

Here’s How To Enter:

1.  Leave a comment here and tell us:  “What is Your Favorite Book?”

2.  Contest ends Thursday April 5th 8am CT.  Winner will be selected by Random.org and be notified by email.  Giveaway provided by Moody Publishers.

Leave a comment with the name of one book that has influenced you this year. Be sure to leave your email so we can contact you if you win! 

We’ll be selecting a random winner on Thursday!

16 thoughts on “Uncompromising Book Giveaway!

  1. I just finished reading Escape by Carolyn Jessop. She discusses her life growing up in a FLDS polygamous sect, the abuse she suffered, and her choice to have a better life for her and her children. While it is a terrifying book, it provides unique insight to what she grew up believing as normal and the results of living in a world that twist His Truth to suite one’s own purposes.

  2. Captivating by Stasi Eldridge is favorite book. She and her husband John explore the feminine heart and write about what Scripture says makes up a woman (the characteristics God placed in each woman). Love it!

  3. I have just completed two WONDERFUL books that I could not put down! One was Adopted for Life by Russell Moore, and the other, Disciplines of a Godly Woman by Barbara Hughes. This book by Farver sounds great! =) Thanks for posting about it!

  4. I have been reading Morning and Evening by Charles Spurgeon. It’s one of my favorite devotionals! His writings are so poetic and thought provoking. It really makes me enjoy studying God’s word. I would love to read Uncompromising!

  5. I’m in the middle of The Meaning of Marriage by TIm Keller. Such a great Gospel-centered book! It’s teaching me a lot, not just about the theology and importance of marriage as a covenant, but also on living a life of love that Jesus calls us to. I definitely recommend this book for all believers, not just married folks 🙂

  6. My favorite book currently is ‘Because He Loves Me’ by Elyse Fitzpatrick. Really focuses on the Gospel and our identity in Christ.

  7. I am in the process of reading The Resolution for Woman… It has been changing me. I can’t wait to continue to dive into this book. The beginnings talk about contentment.

  8. I have to say that the one book that I’ve read in the past 12 months, is IT’S (NOT) THAT COMPLICATED: how to relate to guys in a healthy, sane, and biblical way.
    It has changed my attitude towards not only friendship with boys, but also my entire life as a whole.
    *Blessings* ~Rae

  9. I love the Screwtape Letters, but right now I am thoroughly enjoying Streams in the Desert as a daily devotional. I grew up watching my mother read it and am so blessed to see God using it in my life as well.

  10. My favourite book is Future Grace by John Piper. It really opened my eyes about my faith, my growth in Christ, overcoming sin. It has increased my love and desire to honour God and has helped understand what true grace is. I used to have a very limited understanding of faith, based on what was already accomplished but not understand that it is not only about the past, and not just about the present as well but also about the future, a “forward-looking faith.” This understanding helps me perserve, strengthen my hope about battling sin and roots me in the assurance of my faith. I’ve been so encouraged by this book. I have found a renewed pleasure and delight in Christ.

Leave a Reply

